Skip navigation

I am a nerd. There I said it.

I also happen to be a Public Relations Major in the University of Oregon School of Journalism and Communication. However, I was surprised at how interested I was in news releases and other PR related communication regarding new technologies. Ok, I wasn’t really all that surprised.

Having always loved all things techy and nerdy, I am beginning to analyze how PR ties into the vast technology industry. Considering the technology industry is so large, I tend to focus more on technologies primarily used for entertainment and how PR professionals communicate to the public regarding these technologies. My goal is to analyze the effectiveness of messages presented by these professionals and to provide my opinion as well. I am also interested in how these professionals use social media to communicate with the public.

I hope you enjoy reading my blog, and because this is my first time delving into the blogging world, I am always open to feedback and constructive criticism.

Leave a Reply

